© കേരള സർക്കാർ Government of Kerala 2024



Regn.No. KERBIL/2012/45073 dated 05-09-2012 with RNI Reg No.KL/TV(N)/634/2021-2023

# കേരള ഗസറ്റ് KERALA GAZETTE

# അസാധാരണം

**EXTRAORDINARY** 

ആധികാരികമായി പ്രസിദ്ധപ്പെടുത്തുന്നത് PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

വാല്യം 13 Vol. XIII	തിരുവനന്തപുരം, തിങ്കൾ Thiruvananthapuram, Monday	2024 ഏപ്രിൽ 01 01st April 2024 1199 മീനം 19 19th Meenam 1199 1946 ചൈത്രം 12	<b>നമ്പർ</b> No.	1234
		12th Chaithra 1946		

#### **GOVERNMENT OF KERALA**

### Transport (C) Department

#### **NOTIFICATION**

G.O.(P)No.7/2024/TRANS

Dated, Thiruvananthapuram, 30th March 2024

The Ad hoc Departmental Promotion Committee (Higher) in Motor Vehicles Department which met on 22.02.2024 to consider the claims made by Sri. D. Jyothikumar, Joint Regional Transport Officer, Sri. Anoop Varkey, Regional Transport Officer, Sri. Manu P. R, Motor Vehicles Inspector, Sri. Sooraj S, Joint Regional Transport Officer, Sri. Madhu. V.T, Joint Regional Transport Officer, Sri. Suresh K.R, Joint Regional Transport Officer, Sri. M.B. Jayachandran, Motor Vehicles Inspector and



Sri. C.V.M. Sharief, Regional Transport Offier has taken the following decisions. The same has been approved by the Government as per the provision under Rule 28(b)(i) of Part II of KS & SSRs.

(2) Sri. Sooraj S is included in the Select List of Motor Vehicles Inspectors for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTO for the year 2021 as Sl. No.2(a) between Sri. Sunil Chandran R (Sl. No. 2) and Sri. E. S. Bijoy (Sl. No.3) and Sri. Jyothikumar D is included as Sl. No. 5(b) between Sri. Sarath Chandran R (Sl. No. 5(a)) and Sri. Raju K R (Sl. No. 6) in the Revised Select List of MVIs for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTO for the year 2021, published vide Notification in G.O.(P)20/2023/Trans dated 15.09.2023.

## Revised Select List of Motor Vehicles Inspectors for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTO for the year 2021

Sl. No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri. E. J. Joyson
1(a)	Sri. Mathew Legion V. L.
2	Sri. Sunil Chandran R.
2(a)	Sri. Sooraj S.
3	Sri. E. S. Bijoy
4	Sri. Sheref M.
5	Sri. Shoy Varghese
5(a)	Sri. Sarath Chandran*
5(b)	Sri. Jyothikumar D
6	Sri. Raju K. R.
6(a)	Sri. V. T. Madhu
7	Sri. Abdul Rahman
8	Sri. Sivan P. N.
8(a)	Sri. Shanavas Kareem
9	Sri. Sajeev A.
10	Sri. Jose Alex
11	Sri. Shaji P. E.
12	Sri. R. Reghunath



\* Subject to the condition that his seniority will be reviewed based on the final orders of Hon'ble Court of Enquiry Commission & Special Judge, Thiruvananthapuram in VC 02/2016/SIU-I.

(3) Sri P.R. Manu is included as Sl. No.12(a) between Sri. Nikhil Scaria (Sl. No. 12) and Sri. Deepu D (Sl. No.13) and Sri. M. B. Jayachandran is included as Sl. No. 16 in the Select list of Motor Vehicles Inspectors for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTOs, published vide Notification in G.O.(P) No.26/2023/Trans dated 23.11.2023.

Revised select list of Motor Vehicles Inspectors for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTO for the year 2023.

Sl. No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri. Jyothikumar D.
2	Sri. Saneesan P. P.
3	Sri. P. A. Sameer
4	Sri. C. Chandrabhanu
5	Sri. Nicholas A. Morris
6	Sri. Ramesh M.
7	Sri. Prasad R.
8	Sri. Ibrahimkutty T.M.
9	Sri. Binesh K. S.*
10	Sri. Abhilash K. B.
11	Sri. K. Afsal Ali
12	Sri. Nikhil Scaria
12(a)	Sri. P. R. Manu
13	Sri. Deepu D.
14	Sri. V. P. Sakkir
15	Sri. K. G. Biju (PEN: 135428)
16	Sri. M. B. Jayachandran.

<sup>\*</sup>Provisionally included in the Select List, subject to the final decision in the disciplinary action



initiated vide MoC&SA No.C3/312/2022-Trans dated 31.08.2023 under Rule 16 of KCS (CC&A)Rule, 1960.

(4) Sri. Anoop Varkey is included as Sl. No. 1, above Sri. Joshy K, by changing the position of Sri. Joshy K as Sl. No.1(A), in the Revised Select list for promotion to the cadre of Deputy Transport Commissioners for the year 2022, published vide Notification in G.O.(P) No. 23/2022/Trans dated 20.07.2022.

Revised Select List of RTOs for promotion to the cadre of Deputy Transport Commissioner for the year 2022

Sl. No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri. Anoop Varkey
1(A)	Sri. Joshy K.
1(a)	Sri. Gokul T.G.
2	Sri. Sri. A.K.Radhakrishnan
2(a)	Sri. Saji Prasad G.S.
3	Sri. R. Ramanan

(5) Sri. C.V.M Sharief is included as Sl. No. 1 (A) between Sri. Gigi George (Sl No.1) and Sri. M. P. James (Sl No. 1(a)), in the Revised Select list for promotion to the cadre of Regional Transport Officer for the year 2018, published vide Notification in G.O(P) No.26/2018/Trans dated 31.07.2018.

Revised select list of Joint Regional Transport Officer for promotion to the cadre of Regional Transport Officer for the year 2018

Sl No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri. Gigy George
1(A)	Sri. C.V.M. Sharief
1(a)	Sri. M. P. James
1(b)	Sri. Babu Peter Elayidom



2	Sri. S.R.Shaji
2(a)	Sri. Anoop Varkey
3	Sri. Joshy K.
3(a)	Sri. T. G. Gokul
4	Sri. A. K. Radhakrishnan
5	Sri. V. M. Chacko
6	Sri. P. Sivakumar

(6) Sri. V. T. Madhu is included as Sl No. 3(a) in between Sri. C. Sunilkumar (Sl No.3) and Sri. K. Manoj (Sl No.4) in the Revised Select list for promotion to the cadre of Joint RTO for the year 2017, published vide Notification in G.O.(P)No.32/2020/Trans dated 04.06.2020.

Revised select list of Motor Vehicles Inspectors for promotion to the cadre of Joint Regional Transport Officer for the year 2017.

Sl No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri.C.S.Ayyappan
2	Sri.B.Saju
3	Sri.C.Sunil Kumar
3(a)	Sri. V.T. Madhu
4	Sri.K.Manoj
5	Sri.C.U.Mujeeb
5(a)	Sri.K.Bharathan
6	Sri.K.Rajan
7	Sri.C.S.Santhosh Kumar

(7) Sri. Suresh K. R is included as Sl No. 7(a) between Sri. Biju S (Sl No.7) and Sri. Shefiq B (Sl No. 8) in the Revised Select list for promotion to the cadre of Regional Transport Officer for the



year 2023 published vide Notification in G.O.(P) No. 24/2023/Trans dated 11.10.2023.

Revised select list of Joint RTO for promotion to the cadre of Assistant Transport Commissioner/ Regional Transport Officer for the year 2023

Sl No.	Name of Officer
1	Sri. Manoj K.
2	Sri. Mujeeb C. U.
3	Sri. Santhosh Kumar C. S.
4	Sri. Syam C.
5	Sri. Jebi I. Cherian
6	Sri. Rajeev K. K.
7	Sri. Biju S.
7(a)	Sri. Suresh K.R.
8	Sri. Shefiq B.

By order of the Governor,

Dr. VASUKI K., IAS,
Secretary & Convenor, DPC(Higher),
Motor Vehicles Department.

