Additional Commissioner


List of Joint Transport Commissioners/Additional Transport Commissioners

Transport Commissioner is the Head of the Department. He is assisted by Joint Transport Commissioner in the cadre of DIG of Police. Presently this post is upgraded to the rank of IG of Police and is re-designated as Additional Transport Commissioner.

Sl. NoNameName of PostFromTo
1Sri. A.Anantha Sankara Iyer IPSJoint TC22.06.196501.02.1967
2Sri. C. Subramaniam IPSJoint TC01.02.196713.11.1969
3Sri. Simon T Manjooran IPSJoint TC21.03.197008.01.1972
4Sri. P.Vijayan IPSJoint TC08.01.197201.08.1973
5Sri. P.Viswanatha Pillai IPSJoint TC01.08.197323.06.1976
6Sri. N.Krishnan Nair IPSJoint TC23.06.197621.07.1978
7Sri. K.V.Rajagopalan Nair IPSJoint TC22.07.197808.08.1980
8Sri. I.Thankaraj IPSJoint TC16.08.198003.06.1983
9Sri. M.Abdul Sathar Kunju IPSJoint TC04.06.198323.08.1985
10Sri. R.P.C.Nair IPSJoint TC23.08.198514.09.1988
11Sri. W.J.Dawson IPSJoint TC15.09.198818.03.1991
12Dr. Alphonse Louis Erayil IPSJoint TC02.05.199118.09.1994
13Dr. Alphonse Louis Erayil IPSAddl. TC19.09.199401.07.1996
14Sri. Raj Bahadur IPSAddl TC01.07.199603.03.1997
15Sri. S.Pulikesi IPSJoint TC31.03.199709.06.1997
16Sri. K.Sukumaran Nair IPSAddl TC10.06.199717.07.1997
17Sri. S.Pulikesi IPSAddl TC18.07.199728.02.2000
18Sri. K.Somarajan IPSAddl TC29.02.200009.04.2001
19Dr. Jacob Thomas IPSJoint TC18.02.200328.11.2003
20Sri. K.Padmakumar IPSJoint TC21.06.200416.08.2005
21Sri. S.Aanantha Krishnan IPSAddl.TC11.06.200719.06.2009
22Alex PaulJoint TC23.05.201130.04.2014